What to Read #5

this sounds like something I’d love reading

Medusa's Library

Today my recommendation is going to take a slightly darker turn.  Well, not that Pride of Baghdad wasn’t a little bit dark, but this is darker even than that.  serial killerMy recommendation this week is I Am Not a Serial Killer by Dan Wells.  Despite the books he writes, Dan is a very nice guy and close personal person-I-met-at-a-convention-one-time.  Also, I got him carrot cake when he came to do a signing at my bookstore, so I think we’re pretty close.  And I’ve promised to make him a bacon pecan pie if he ever makes it back down this way.  (I buy love with baked goods, what can I say.  Would you like a pie?  Lemon squares?  I can make you cookies!  Please love me.)
monsterBut enough about me, let’s talk about John Wayne Cleaver.  He’s just your average, young, high school student who happens to fit the psychological profile…

View original post 313 more words

One thought on “What to Read #5

Leave a Reply

